Buddha’s Sayings On Patience, Tolerance And Life.

Anura Guruge, laughing, picture November 16, 2011.

….

..by Anura Guruge


Related posts:
1. Conversation On Buddhism: I Ask My Father, The Buddhist Scholar …
>>Aug. 16, 2012.

2. President Obama … Misnomer About Buddhist Prayer — Nov. 19, 2012.
3. Boston Buddhist Temple (Vihara), BBV … Aug. 12, 2012.
4. Post Your Questions About Buddhism … — Oct. 10, 2012.


My father sent these to me. I am not sure whether the Buddha actually said these or he is credited with them because it is the kind of thing that he likely would have said, based on his other words. My father would know. I haven’t asked him. But, these saying don’t upset me and I realize that many will find them uplifting. So, I am posting them in that spirit. Again, I am not saying that these are actually words said by the Buddha.


Buddha statue in Sri Lanka, one of my favorites when I was a child.

When you feel insulted:
If you are right then there is no need to get angry,

And if you are wrong then you don’t have any right to get angry.

Patience with family is love,
Patience with others is respect,
Patience with self is confidence and
Patience with one’s religion is faith.

Never Think Hard about the PAST, It brings Tears…
Don’t Think more about the FUTURE, It brings Fear…
Live this Moment with a Smile, It brings Cheers.!!!!

Every test in our life makes us bitter or better,
Every problem comes to make us or break us,
Choice is our’s whether we become victims or victorious !!!

Search a beautiful heart not a beautiful face.
Beautiful things are not always good,
but good things are always beautiful.

Remember me like a pressed flower in your Notebook.
It may not be having any fragrance,
but will remind you of my existence forever in your life.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers