“Comets: 101 Facts & Trivia” eBook Available FREE From August 23 to 28, 2013. Read On Any Platform.

Anura Guruge, June 8, 2013.Comets101Cover

..
.
by
Anura Guruge


Related posts:
>> “Comets 101: Facts & Trivia” eBook
>>July 18, 2013.
>> ‘Comet ISON for Kids’
>>July 29, 2013.

++++
See Category ‘Books’ on sidebar for my other book posts >>>>


Click ...

Click …


August 27 is a rather important day in my life.

So this 5 day have it for FREE is meant to span that day.

It was the day that I left Ceylon (aged 13.9 years) in 1967.

It was my start date at IBM (Hursley) in 1974
(aged 20.9 and armed with my B. Sc. (Hons.)),

though it a Monday that year, was a Bank Holiday in the UK,
and I only reported to work on August 28
— albeit getting paid for the 27th.
[Since this was my very first job of any sort I started my work career getting paid for holiday WITHOUT having worked a single day.]

It is ~ a ‘week’ ahead of my birthday.

So, to celebrate I am giving away this eBook for free.

Check it out. It is a fun book.

Enjoy.



Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 82 other followers