Anthem Though They Sent Me E-Mail Confirming Payment NOW SAYS They Didn’t Get Payment!

Anura Guruge, June 8, 2013.

..

by
Anura Guruge


Related posts:
>> Finally enrolled — Dec. 27, 2013.
>> System lies … — Dec. 20, 2013.
>> Finally completed …
>>Dec. 19, 2013.

++++ Search ‘healthcare’ for my woes with that damn Website >>>>


See this Monday, January 4, 2014 update.


Here is the e-mail I got from Anthem,
on December 27,

which I did publish in this post.

Click to ENLARGE.

Pretty clear, right. I submitted my 1st payment by credit card.

Well I noticed that the monies were not taken from my credit card.

So this morning I called. After 57 minutes on hold finally got an Indian who could barely speak English!
That was great.
After putting me on hold, multiple times, he finally told me,
in broken English,

that my payment didn’t get processed.

So I opted to do it this time online, at this URL as I had received in a letter:
https://shop.anthem.com/sales/eox/payment/enroll/landing/nh

Very encouraging when you see this greeting!

Click to ENLARGE.

Click to ENLARGE.

I paid again, ONLINE, with my credit card.

Got the VERY SAME e-mail again. But I don’t see a transaction at the credit card end.

So to be on the safe side I filed an official complaint with the N.H. Insurance Department.
I am not going down without a fair fight.
There is NOBODY at the N.H. Insurance Dept. today!
They have taken a snow day.

Click to ENLARGE.

Click to ENLARGE.

Tags: , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , , ,

2 responses to “Anthem Though They Sent Me E-Mail Confirming Payment NOW SAYS They Didn’t Get Payment!”

  1. Elaine Solomon says :

    I received the same email. I am so frustrated with the system. And worst of all, if the problem persists past 01/10/2014, my coverage will not begin. This is ridiculous.

    • aguruge says :

      Elaine, IF you are in NH definitely contact NH Insurance Dept. Also keep on calling Anthem. It is a 1-800 number. I have stayed on hold for hours. Looks like many, many, many are in the same boat. I lucked out. It appears that IF you have that e-mail you are in GOOD SHAPE. Problem is if you have to see a doctor or go to hospital. I at least now have my Membership Number. They have yet to charge my credit card. 11 days since payment. Anthem is losing a lot of money. All the best. I don’t think you will lose coverage on 1/10/2014. Cheers, Anura

Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 86 other followers