The 5 Cardinal Designates, Announced By Pope Francis, For The June 28, 2017 Consistory — By Br. César J. Tobón, L.C.

by Anura Guruge

Another masterful new-cardinal graphic by Br. César J. Tobón of Mexico who has provided us with a similar, and much appreciated, graphics ahead of other cardinal creating consistories and whenever there has been major changes to the Roman curia. His beautiful work is always a joy to behold and an honor to present.

This was a cardinal creating consistory announcement out-of-the blue. Many unusual features and I will do a post on them.

Though this graphic is in Spanish it should be easy enough to decipher.

The five designated cardinals are:

Jean Zerbo, Archbishop of Bamako, Mali.

Juan Josè Omella Omella, Archbishop of Barcelona, Spain.

Anders Arborelius, O.C.D., Bishop of Stockholm, Sweden.

Loius Marie Ling Mangkhanekhoun, of the Institute Voluntas Dei, Titular Bishop of Acque Nuove di Proconsulare, Apostolic Vicar of Paské, Laos.

Gregorio Rosa Chávez, Titular Bishop of Mulli, auxiliary of San Salvador, El Salvador.

Related posts:
++++ Search ‘popeor ‘consistory’ for MANY other posts >>>>
++++ Check Category ‘religion’ >>>>

by Anura Guruge

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s