Click to ENLARGE.
They have YELLOW Caps.
I kid you not.
I had asked a somewhat of a recluse Jewish friend what is plans were for Passover. He said he planned to go out and get some Matza bread and SWEET Coca Cola. He doesn’t kid much so I knew that there had to be some basis to this comment. So, I Googled ‘Passover Coca Cola‘. BINGO.
He called it ‘SWEET’ because it, unlike regular Coca Cola, is made with REAL SUGAR. That is what makes it Kosher for Passover. No corn syrup! Normal Coke is sweetened with corn syrup. Corn does not meet the Passover prohibition on grain and leavened items.
Hence, the use of real sugar.
I don’t think I have ever seen YELLOW CAP Coca Cola bottles in New Hampshire. But, I am going to go looking.